Date: 21st April 2016 at 8:26pm
Written by:

The Professional Footballers Association has now named the League 2 Team of the Year eleven for 2015/16.

A statement released by them yesterday confirmed the early, and accurate leak, of the Teams of the Year from their event brochure, and in such, they confirmed the set – and the Championship selection sees a tied vote for the first time ever, between Daniel Ayala and Michael Dawson who share the one spot.

The confirmation statement read.

‘The PFA is disappointed that a member of the public has chosen to deliberately leak our representative teams from the official brochure of the Awards Evening. As a matter of urgency, we are seeking a detailed explanation from the brochure printers as to how they were able to secure a copy of the publication. The unveiling of the PFA representative teams is eagerly awaited by our members and football fans throughout the country and we hope that the unfortunate leak does not affect the wide-ranging debate and discussion which accompanies their normal release on the day of the event.’

On Sunday April 24, and the 43rd PFA Awards which will be held at Grosvenor House in London, the Player and Young Player of the Year Awards will be announced.

Player of the Year:

Dimitri Payet (West Ham)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
Mesut Ozil (Arsenal)
N’Golo Kante (Leicester City)
Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City)

Young Player of the Year:

Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Jack Butland (Stoke City)
Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
Romelu Lukaku (Everton)
Ross Barkley (Everton)

No doubt they’ll be more and possibly a self explanation of the players chosen given the season’s they have had in the coming days, or following the event itself.