Date: 11th August 2010 at 12:16pm
Written by:

THE draw for the Second Round of the Carling Cup will take place this evening once the remaining three games have taken place.

Accrington Stanley will be in the draw after defeating npower Championship side Doncaster Rovers on Tuesday evening.

Stanley defeated Sean O’Driscoll’s men at The Keepmoat Stadium in extra time after substitute Chris Turner cancelled out Josh Payne’s opener for the hosts, with just seven minutes of normal time remaining.

Craig Lindfield struck just three minutes into the first half of extra time to send John Coleman’s men through.

The Reds will now face opposition from either the Premier League or Championship in the next round, with Stanley being one of the lower league unseeded sides.

Cardiff, Sheffield United and Reading will be seeded if they win their first-round ties tonight against Burton, Hartlepool and Torquay respectively. If they lose, Scunthorpe, Crystal Palace and Norwich are likely to replace them as seeds.

The draw takes place on SkySports News at around 10pm (Or after all three games have been concluded).

Seeded: Everton, Birmingham, Blackburn Rovers, Stoke, Fulham, Sunderland, Bolton, Wolves, Wigan, West Ham, Newcastle, West Brom, Blackpool, Burnley, Hull, Portsmouth, Leicester, Swansea, Middlesbrough, Ipswich, Watford, Preston, Cardiff*, Sheffield United*, Reading*.

Unseeded: Leeds, Millwall, Sheffield Wednesday, Peterborough, Huddersfield, Southampton, Colchester, Brentford, MK Dons, Rochdale, Bradford, Crewe, Accrington Stanley, Morecambe, Northampton, Oxford, Notts County, Port Vale, Shrewsbury, Southend, Leyton Orient, Tranmere, Scunthorpe*, Crystal Palace*, Norwich*.