Date: 5th April 2010 at 3:02pm
Written by:

ACCRINGTON Stanley manager John Coleman has made six changes to his starting eleven ahead of this afternoons visit of Grimsby to the Crown Ground.

Top scorer Michael Symes has completed his three match ban for a red card in the derby defeat to Rochdale and returns in place of Sean McConville, who drops to the bench.

On-loan Everton defender Jay McCarten makes his Stanley debut this afternoon after missing Saturday’s trip to Dagenham and Redbridge through illness.

Dean Bouzanis, Darran Kempson, Chris Turner and Jimmy Ryan also come into the starting line-up with Ian Dunbavin, Peter Murphy and John Mullin dropping to the bench.

Loanees Tom Lees and Johnny Flynn miss out completely.

Stanley: Dean Bouzanis, Phil Edwards, Jay McCarten, Darran Kempson, Dean Winnard, Chris Turner, Jimmy Ryan, Andy Procter, Bobby Grant, Michael Symes, Billy Kee.

Subs: Ian Dunbavin, Peter Murphy, John Mullin, Luke Joyce, John Miles, Gary King, Sean McConville