Date: 31st August 2010 at 11:34pm
Written by:

JOHN Coleman’s Accrington Stanley have this evening sent npower League One side Tranmere Rovers out of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy, after a dramatic penalty shoot out.

Match Report is now available – CLICK HERE.

Match Stats – CLICK HERE.

Stanley: Alex Cisak, Jon Bateson (Tom Smyth 13), Phil Edwards, Andrew Owens, Dean Winnard, Luke Joyce, Peter Murphy, Andy Parkinson, Jimmy Ryan, Ray Putterill (Chris Turner 75), Rory Boulding (Leam Richardson 71). Subs not used: Ian Dunbavin, Michael Hall.

Tranmere: Joe Collister, Liam Darville, Max Blanchard (Ian Goodison 90), Jermaine Grandison, Aaron Cresswell, Lucas Akins, John Welsh (Arnaud Mendy 46), Ryan Fraughan, Kayelden Brown (Sam Morrow 61), Adam McGurk, Enoch Showunmi. Subs not used: Simon Miotto, Zoumana Bakayogo.